The Academic Planning Unit reports to the Vice-Chancellor on its operations. The Unit is responsible for the preparation of Programmes for NUC accreditation, quality management of activities which include style/method of teaching and learning, evaluation of students’ disposition to learning, teacher and teaching content, quality control of research, curriculum design, lecturers’ questions etc. It also ensures that academic activities meet NUC standard.

Staff members of the Academic Planning Unit

1 Prof. RAPHEL D. OLARINOYE DIRECTOR B.Sc. (Hons) Physics PGDE ABU Zaria; M.Sc. and Ph.D. University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, USA, Member, Chartered Physicist (UK), Fellow of Science Teachers Association of Nigeria (FSTAN), Fellow of Nigerian Academy of Education (FNAE), Fellow of the Institute of Administrative Management of Nigeria (FIAMN), Fellow of Curriculum Organization of Nigeria (FCON), Fellow of Institute of Corporate Administration, Nigeria (FCAIN), Registered Teacher of Teacher Registration Council of Nigeria (TRCN), Members of Association of Science Education, (UK), Member, Institute of Physics, (UK), Member, Science Association of Nigeria (MSAN)
2. Dr. (Mrs.) RACHAEL F. ADEBAYO PRINCIPAL ACADEMIC PLANNING OFFICER B.Sc. Zoology, University of Ilorin; PGDE, University of Ilorin; MSc. Educational Technology, University of Ilorin; Ph.D. Educational technology, University of Ilorin
3. Mrs. ELIZABETH F. DADA ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER I B.Sc.(ED) University of Ilorin; M.ED.University of Ilorin; Member, Nigerian Institute of Management; Member,(MSAN)
4. Mrs. TEMITOMI O. MATILUKO ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER II B.Sc. (2008) Covenant University; Member, Certified Information Systems Auditor (2010)(CISA)